Letter from the Editors

Please Welcome Our Contributing Editors!

While we enjoy scouring the Internet for the best reads every week, we know it’s only possible to cover so much ground. So we’ve enlisted some of our favorite writers and editors to help the cause. We’re flabbergasted all of the following amazing people agreed to pitch in by guest curating at least one week of the newsletter and sending along suggestions at other times. When their weeks come up, we will link them here.

 

  • Bruce Arthur (@bruce_arthur) — Sports columnist for The Toronto Star. Sports Media Canada’s 2012 sportswriter of the year.

  • Alex Belth (@AlexBelth) — Curator of Esquire Classic. Guest Curated 1/15/17.

  • Sara J. Benincasa (@SaraJBenincasa) — Editor-in-Chief of The Stories. Fiction Author. Comedy Actress. Guest Curated 12/11/16.

  • Sara Blask (@sarablask) — San Francisco based communications expert. Previously worked at Outside Magazine, The Associated Press, The Wall Street Journal and freelanced from Hong Kong. Guest Curated 7/17/16.

  • Taffy Brodesser-Akner (@taffyakner) — Contributing writer for New York Times Magazine and GQ. 2014, 2015, and 2016 New York Press Club award winner. Guest Curated 7/24/16.

  • Chris Cillizza (@TheFix) — Political reporter for The Washington Post.

  • Rich Cohen (@richcohen2003) — Contributing editor at Vanity Fair and Rolling Stone. Co-creator of the HBO series Vinyl. Recently published The Sun and the Moon and The Rolling Stones. Guest Curated 7/31/16.

  • Pamela Colloff (@pamelacolloff) — Texas Monthly Executive Editor. Five-time National Magazine Award finalist.

  • Maureen Dowd (@NYTimesDowd) — Pulitzer Prize-winning columnist for The New York Times and best-selling author.

  • Lea Goldman (@Lea) — Editor-in-Chief at Lifetime & FYI.

  • Maggie Haberman (@maggieNYT) — New York Times political correspondent. CNN contributor. Guest Curated 12/4/16.

  • Reyhan Harmanci (@harmancipants) — Editor in Chief at Atlas Obscura. Guest Curated 6/12/16.

  • Virginia Heffernan (@page88) — Author of Magic & Loss. Co-host of the Trumpcast.

  • Jena Janovy (@JenaJ34) — ESPN deputy editor for enterprise. Teaches a course on sports journalism at UMASS-Amherst.

  • Bomani Jones (@bomani_jones) — Host of The Right Time with Bomani Jones on ESPN Radio. Co-host of daily sports talk show Highly Questionable.

  • Peter Kafka (@pkafka) — Media and tech reporter at Recode.

  • Mina Kimes (@minakimes) — ESPN The Magazine’s senior business and sports writer. Guest Curated 10/16/16.

  • Tom Lamont (@tomlamont) — Features writer and interviewer for The Guardian and The Observer. Guest Curated 7/10/16.

  • Jonathan Martin (@jmartNYT) — National political correspondent for The New York Times.

  • Betsy Fischer Martin (@BFischerMartin) — Podcast Host for Bloomberg. Former Executive Producer of Meet The Press.

  • Ana Menendez — Cuban-American journalist and novelist. The 2001 New York Times Notable Book of the Year award recipient.

  • Kevin Merida (@meridak) — Editor-in-Chief of The Undefeated. Previously a managing editor at The Washington Post.

  • Glynnis MacNicol (@GlynnMacN) — Writer and co-founder of TheLi.st. Contributing writer at Elle.com.

  • Brett Michael Dykes (@thecajunboy) — Editor-in-Chief of Uproxx and The New York Times contributor.

  • Eric Neel (@ericneel) — ESPN deputy editor for enterprise. Former Managing Editor of ESPN Los Angeles.

  • Lizzie O’Leary (@lizzieohreally) — Host of Marketplace Weekend.

  • Anne Helen Petersen (@annehelen) — Entertainment features writer at BuzzFeed. Previously college professor.

  • Ashley R. Parker (@AshleyRParker) — White House reporter for The Washington Post.

  • Joe Posnanski (@Jposnanski) — National columnist for NBC Sports.

  • S.L. Price (@bySLPrice) — Sports Illustrated senior writer. Winner of two Associated Press Sports Editors awards.

  • Albert Samaha (@AlbertSamaha) — Criminal Justice reporter at BuzzFeed. Won an Emerging Writer Award. Guest Curated 6/19/16.

  • Bruce Schoenfeld (@bruceschoenfeld) — Contributing editor and frequent wine writer.

  • Joe Sexton — Senior editor at ProPublica. Previously a reporter and editor at The New York Times, where his staff won two Pulitzer Prizes. Guest Curated 10/30/16.

  • Dan Shanoff (@danshanoff)  — Founder of Quickish. Columnist for espnW. Head of programming, Monumental Sports Network.

  • Rachel Sklar (@rachelsklar) — Founder of Change The Ratio, which increases opportunity for women in media, and TheLi.st.  A former lawyer who writes about media, politics, culture & technology.

  • Ben Smith (@BuzzFeedBen) — Editor-in-Chief of BuzzFeed. Named to Fast Company’s Most Creative list and The Hollywood Reporter’s list of the most powerful people in media.

  • Wright Thompson — ESPN senior writer and 30 for 30 narrator.

  • Pablo Torre (@PabloTorre) — ESPN senior writer and TV contributor. Guest Curated 10/16/16.

  • Kevin Van Valkenburg (@KVanValkenburg) — ESPN senior writer.

  • John Walsh — Former executive editor of ESPN. Helped launch ESPN Radio, ESPN.com, ESPN The Magazine, ESPNEWS, ESPN 2 and more.

  • Seth Wickersham (@SethWickersham) — ESPN senior writer.

 

0 comments on “Please Welcome Our Contributing Editors!

Leave a Reply